Day 9 Joshua- Joshua 4

I love souveniers.  I could have written the line “been there, done that, bought the t-shirt!”

My Chase Bible study shirt makes me smile everytime I put it on. I think of friends when my morning coffee comes from my NSB mug. The posters and the photos and the knick-nacks – they all take me back and even if just for thirty seconds, I’m in that place again…remembering.

God apparentally is big on souveniers for this very reason and then some. He wants us to remember Him – what He has done for us, how much He loves us – and He wants us to tell stories about Him.  He wants to be our hero, our most favorite destination, and our best moment ever.

“Oh if I could write it with an iron pen…on a ROCK I would write…”I know my Redeemer lives, and that he will stand upon the earth at last”. Job 19:23-25 (Thanks Jenny Moss)

“12 Stone church” – We Exist to Inspire Bold Crossings (Thanks DonnaRaeWoods)

“I fully bought into God’s promises. He told me to love my enemy. It worked. It set people free. It brought peace and joy. They hated us. We loved them. God honored it. See this dog food?  Just a stepping stone…” (Thanks Lora Barnes)

About God?
God is the ultimate Kodak moment!

About Me?

Lord, thank you for the gift of memory.

About the World?
Oh, you are wondering about that pile of rocks?  Well…..

Your thoughts?

