Day 11 Joshua- Joshua 5:13 – 6:14

For most of this interaction, the scripture says, the Lord spoke to Joshua, but this passage opens with Joshua lifting up his eyes. 
It reminds me of Psalm 121:
         I lift up my eyes to the hills.
         From where does my help come?
         My help comes from the Lord,
         who made heaven and earth.

When he lifted his eyes, up toward heaven, that ‘s when he saw the commander of the Lord’s army.  That’s when he knew he was on holy ground.

Earlier I was wondering just how Joshua’s conversations with God took place.  Now I think I know.  If I want to experience God’s presence and power and guidance, my first act of obedience is to look up.

About God?
The eyes of the Lord are toward the righteous, and His ears toward their cry. Ps 34:15

About Me?
The first step of obedience is to look UP.

About the World?

The ways of God sometimes look like foolishness to the world.  Follow Him anyway.

Your thoughts?

