Day 1 – Hebrews: Introduction

The video doesn’t play and in fact, it doesn’t play on Vimeo either.  The question is “why do you need this?”  And the verse is Heb. 3:13

Exhort one another every day, as long as it is called “today,” that none of you may be hardened by the deceitfulness of sin.  

Its 8:09 am here and there are 104 comments and I have read them all.  There will be more…and more and I’ll come back to read those as well. (Now at 3:30pm there are over 700.)

These are my sisters, my tribe, my compatriots.

I don’t know any of them except by their words written on a computer screen and yet I know them. I love them.

I am over taken by their honesty and their hurts and their struggles and their weariness and their pain.

I am blessed by their faith, their courage, their desire to seek after Jesus… to wrestle with sin and calling and life here…all the while longing for more of Jesus and glimpses of heaven.

I have been “them” and I am them now.  And all I want to do is hug them for a long while and pray for them — collectively, the whole bunch of us:

Father, Abba, hear our cries. 

We are here on this IF:Equip page to make Your glory known.

We are here. 

We are hurting.  We are tired, oh so tired.

We are struggling.  We are weak.  We are broken in so many places. We are afraid. We are needy.  

We are pouring ourselves out for so many good and precious reasons and we are feeling empty. 

We are grateful.  We are excited. We are wondering.  We are dreaming. We are longing.

We are stepping out, stepping back, coming home, leaving the old, embracing the new.

We are looking …for healing, affirmation, encouragement, answers, direction, comfort, hope…community.

We are looking to You and for You…together.  Those who speak are speaking for all of us. We are trying to be brave and courageous. We are not standing at a distance; we have been drawn to the well and before the throne.

We are Your daughters.

Father…Abba…meet us here.

2 thoughts on “Day 1 – Hebrews: Introduction

Your thoughts?

