Day 11 Hebrews 7:11-8:13

“…he always lives to make intercession for them.”

As I have been praying in my 2 Chron 7:14 way, this verse spoke to me.  I know the intercession here goes far beyond praying. Jesus is the mediator between God and us in everyway.  But when I see the word “intercession” I think of prayer. To think that Jesus is actively praying for me… well, that’s quite a thought.

“Consequently, he is able to save to the uttermost those who draw near to God through him..”

That’s the front half of the verse.

“Consequently” –  refers back to His permanent and unchanging position (and mission)
“He is able” – this is no hope-I-can-make-a-difference mediator – this is God and He can and did and will.
“to save to the uttermost” – this is not fix it up work; this is 100% transformation
“to those who draw near to God through him” – God has made a way for anyone to draw near to him and the way is Jesus.

About God?
The Father has made a way for man to return – He put Jesus in the middle, to mediate our passage.

About Me?
To think how faithfully Jesus intercedes in prayer for me, encourages me to follow His lead for others.

About the World?
As a Christ-follower I have been given the job of reconciliation – pointing people to the Mediator by my words and my life.

Your thoughts?

