Day 1 Easter

What is the most precious thing to you about Jesus?

The most comforting and precious thing about Jesus in my life right now is His Peace. He is continually showing me He brings a supernatural peace to every situation when I yield to His control instead of mine.

Theme verse:

“Do not be alarmed. You seek Jesus of Nazareth, who was crucified. He has risen; he is not here. See the place where they laid him. But go, tell his disciples and Peter that he is going before you to Galilee. There you will see him, just as he told you.” Mark 16:6-7

This is the blessing of Easter isn’t it…that He has risen; he is not here – dead and still in the grave. You know I wasn’t there to look in and verify this for myself. Neither were you. So how can we, who have trusted in God’s word on the subject, possibly know if it was true?

A changed life – my own. Nothing affirms the reality of Jesus not being dead like knowing what He has done and is doing in me. I mean, knowing what He has to work with, I really do stand in awe.

I can assure you, no dead Savior walks into my life, asks for the steering wheel, and when I hand it over He says, “Just chill, I’ve got this.” That cool calm that settles in my chest is peace – the kind that passes understanding. And it lingers…somehow it becomes clear which is my part and which is His. It’s an inside job. And frankly, I can’t explain it, but this I know, He is risen…He is risen indeed!

Your thoughts?

