DAY 16 BEATITUDES – MATTHEW 5:6

16

BLESSED ARE THOSE WHO HUNGER AND THIRST FOR RIGHTEOUSNESS, FOR THEY SHALL BE SATISFIED

There are so many things we (I) hunger and thirst to have.  Some are not good, some are fine. But to H&T for righteousness is one thing God promises to satisfy.  Righteousness is ours because of Christ but it is also something being worked out while we are living on this earth.

Reminds me of “workout your own salvation with fear and trembling for it is God who works in you, both to will and to work for his good pleasure.” (Phil 2).  Since righteousness is one of those things that will be made complete, in me and the world, one day – it makes perfect sense that I would be longing for that filling up.

So like most everything, change in the world begins with change in me.  Feeling the H&T is what keeps me on track.  May I never feel “oh so satisfied” with my life in Jesus until the day I see Him face to face.

Your thoughts?

