Day 17 Advent Love – Psalm 89:1-37

17 loveYou rule over the surging sea; when its waves mount up, you still them.

I don’t know when I first realized how many times during my son’s recovery, God has rescued us from surging seas. He did it again today. There is nothing a human can do about the sea. If it has tsunami size swells or lies flat as cement – we are powerless to effect any change in her disposition. And the sea can be terrifying in her power and her sheer size.

Since yesterday afternoon, my sea has been churning. The trouble is a familiar one – coordinating doctors, drugs and pharmacies – and it is also beyond my reach. I can make calls and plead cases but ultimately other people decide our fate and usually at their own whim. Again today, I begged God for a favorable outcome that only He could bring.

He made things work – again. Not because He had to but because of His great love, He saved us. There is no other explanation.

Your thoughts?

