Day 7 – Jesus I AM – Exodus 16:1-18

07 IAM…the people of Israel said …”for you have brought us out into this wilderness to kill this whole assembly with hunger.”

Then the Lord said to Moses, “Behold, I am about to rain bread from heaven for you, and the people shall go out and gather a day’s portion every day, that I may test them, whether they will walk in my law or not.

I don’t know about you, but there are times when I feel like what God has brought into my life is too hard. It is supposed to be a blessing to live in the Way but it feels like I’ve found myself in a wilderness all by myself. I am hungry and if it continues I may die.

I am grumbling in my heart if not yet from my lips. Frankly I have not even asked what to do with this craving. But like the Israelites, God has not abandoned me. He hears even when I don’t speak.

“I will give you bread from heaven. Eat it and be fed – it will be all that you need. Your challenge is to not think it should look differently or come from somewhere else. Learn this way and it will serve you forever.”

Your thoughts?

