Day 10 – Jesus I AM – John 6:50-51

10 I AMI am the living bread

Living bread.

You know how we say the Scripture is alive? It’s more than just a book and a bunch of words. It has some other property – by way of the Holy Spirit it morphs and moves and speaks – to any heart, just what is needed.

That’s the kind of bread Jesus is. He is essential to life – like bread is essential to our bodies. Yes, He is that. But He is more. He is His own life living inside my life. What is it that Paul said? “It is no longer I who live but Christ who lives in me.”

He sustains my life and I give place to His life. It’s like when Jesus said, “I only do what I see my Father doing. My Father and I are one.”

In John 17 Jesus prayed for those who would become His own:

“I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message, 21 that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me.”

When Jesus’ life is being lived out in me, the world will know what to believe.

Your thoughts?

