Then What? Day 8

Hebrews 12:1

Jesus, Founder and Perfecter of Our Faith… Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us also lay aside every weight, and sin which clings so closely, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us,

Always the teacher, I love Bianca’s words.

“Today’s IF: Equip is brought to you by the letter C:

  • Daily Commit to God – I want to be on mission for you.
  • Daily Confess – God I need you. There is sin and weight in my life I need you to take from me.
  • Daily Connect– Bring people into your life who are willing to walk on this journey with you.”

Nothing mysterious. No heavy soul searching required. Just three simple actions to be taken DAILY. When you can’t get out of the gate, you begin here.

Truly, Lord, this is the desire of my heart – to be on mission for you. Whatever that looks like today, I’m ready.

Right now the biggest weight I know seems like procrastination. It masquerades as “preparation” but really, I could be preparing forever. There are plenty of things for which I am already prepared or don’t need any preparation, so today I lay that weight down.

I am grateful for the people you have already given me for support and encouragement. But I realize that in choosing Matthew, Jesus opened a door of new connections – to the ones who needed Him most. Father, as I step out on mission, show me the person with whom I will find encouragement and partnership for this leg of the race.

Amen.

Your thoughts?

