Then What? Day 10

1 John 1:3-4

…that which we have seen and heard we proclaim also to you, so that you too may have fellowship with us; and indeed our fellowship is with the Father and with his Son Jesus Christ. And we are writing these things so that our joy may be complete.

I’ve never thought about how inclusive this statement is or how natural.

“I’m telling you what I’ve seen and heard so you can come too. You will never believe who I have become friends with… you’ve just got to get in on this! It is so great – unbelievable – really. I’m still in awe. You will simply love Jesus. And He will love you! I’ve told him all about you, He can hardly wait! Me too! I can hardly wait.  Okay, I’ll take a breath. 🙂 ”

Your thoughts?

