Day 4 – I Believe in the Father

The Spirit that we have makes us God’s chosen children. And with that Spirit we cry out, “Abba, Father.” Romans 8:1 ERV

When we receive Christ our destiny is sealed by the gift of the Holy Spirit who comes to dwell/abide in us. The Spirit is the down payment on God’s promise of all our relationship with Him has to offer. God himself – the Holy Spirit has not only chosen us but He gives us Himself as proof of His commitment to us.

At times I might doubt my son ship. Is this too good to be true? But the Spirit reminds me. I know it is Him because the thought would never come into my mind otherwise. Moreover, I would never have the audacity to consider myself God’s child apart from the voice of the Spirit that rises up, calling God “Father”.   It is all a mystery but true to my experience because God himself has chosen me and chosen to personally assure me I am His.

Your thoughts?

